Marisol Rivas

Marisol Rivas, CEO

Marisol Rivas is a mother of four beautiful children and a businesswoman. 

She has completed an extraordinary professional career as an emergency specialist and medical accounting that has allowed her to enter society by adding value to the community that surrounds her. Her business career has highlighted her for more than 20 years through her experience.

Former CEO of Rivas Medical Supplies, she collaborated reliably with the Galen diaspora in the New York and New Jersey tri-state area. She has stood out for her quality of service through her Marisol Rivas Foundation, helping women survivors of breast cancer with medical missions to facilitate external breast prostheses and through conferences, she educates survivors of the scourge of domestic violence. 

She is the creator of the "Conversations with Marisol" podcast, where she shares inspiring stories and tools that allow us to strengthen motivation and faith to continue pursuing our dreams.


Faith Fitter is a Certified Mastectomy Fitter

Our Fitters are ABC Certified Fitter-mastectomy. This means they are health care professional who are specifically educated and trained in the provision of breast prostheses and post-mastectomy services. ABC's Fitter-mastectomy Scope Certified of Practice document details the specific capacity the certified individual can practice. This includes patient assessment, formulation of a treatment plan, implementation of the treatment plan.
Learn more

Faith Fitter is ACHC Accredited

Accreditation refers to the official review process that allows organizations such as Faith Fitter LLC to demonstrate their ability to meet official regulatory requirements and standards. Requirements differ per accreditation organization, but the intent remains the same. Faith Fitter meets Medicare standards and fulfills its commitment for excellence.

Faith Fitter meets CMS DMEPOS standards

DMEPOS = Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetics, Orthotics, and Supplies
CMS = Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

This list is an abbreviated version of the application certification standards, that every Medicare DMEPOS supplier must meet in order to obtain and retain their billing privileges. These standards, in their entirety, are listed in 42 C.F.R. pt. 424, sec 424.57(c) and are effective on December 11, 2000. A supplier must disclose these standards to all customers/patients who are Medicare beneficiaries (standard 16).